Search   GO
Skip Navigation Links
Visitor Counter
Home» About Us» Police Zones, Ranges and Districts
ยป Police Zones, Ranges and Districts 
Punjab Police has a pervasive organisational structure.
D.G.P. headquartered at Chandigarh along with his secretarial staff including administration, intelligence, security, crime & Forensic Science Laboratory, provisioning and IT&T.
The state is divided into Seven Ranges namely Patiala, Bathinda, Ferozepur, Ludhiana, Jalandhar, Border and Rupnagar Range, each range is headed by an Inspector General of Police
Presently Punjab has 24 Police Districts headed by SSsP and Three Commissionerates headed by IGsP/DIsG.
Punjab Police has an armed compliment consisting of eight of Punjab Armed Police (PAP) battalions, seven battalions of India Reserve Battalion (IRB) and five battalions of Commandos.
Chart showing Commissionerates of Punjab
1. Amritsar City
2. Jalandhar City
3. Ludhiana City
Chart showing  Ranges and Districts of Punjab
Ranges Districts
1. Border Range 1. Amritsar Rural
2. Batala
3. Gurdaspur
4. Pathankot
5. Tarn Taran
2. Patiala Range 1. Patiala
2. Sangrur
3. Barnala
3. Rupnagar Range 1. Rupnagar
2. S.A.S Nagar
3. Fatehgarh Sahib
4. Jalandhar Range 1. Jalandhar Rural
2. Hoshiarpur
3. Kapurthala
5. Ludhiana Range 1. Ludhiana Rural
2. Khanna
3. Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar
6. Bathinda Range 1. Bathinda
2. Mukatsar
3. Mansa
7. Ferozepur Range 1. Ferozepur
2. Fazlika
3. Moga
4. Faridkot
Home | Contact Us | Disclaimer | Feedback Copyright © 2019 Punjab Police. All rights reserved